Creating a Community Free of Violence

Riverview Center provides sexual assault services in a 14 county Northeast Region of Iowa, as well as sexual or domestic violence services in Jo Daviess and Carroll Counties in Illinois. Our services are free regardless of biological sex, gender identity/expression, sexual orientation, immigration status, English proficiency, race and/or ethnicity, incarceration status, disability or background. Riverview Center is a safe space.

Our History

In 1992, Vickie Gratton, the Galena Police Department Nurse, and Faye Clarke, a mental health therapist, witnessed gaps in the services available to sexual assault survivors in Jo Daviess County, resulting in a lack in prosecution and blatant disrespect. To provide better options for those in need, Vickie and Faye founded the basis for what was to become Riverview Center.

In June of 1992, a board of directors was formed with the guidance of the Illinois Coalition Against Sexual Assault (ICASA). The board voted to provide services in Jo Daviess County as Riverview Center. Between 1996 and 2005, Riverview Center’s services were expanded into Carroll County, Illinois, Dubuque, Iowa, and Delaware and Buchanan Counties to provide these crucial services for sexual assault survivors.

In 2010, Riverview Center was approached by CHOICES, the domestic violence services provider for Jo Daviess and Carroll Counties, to merge the two agencies’ operations. Riverview Center’s and CHOICES’ staff worked together as one agency to ensure continuity of services for domestic violence survivors in Northwest Illinois.

As of July 1, 2013, the state of Iowa shifted to a six-region model for the provision of sexual assault prevention and intervention services. Riverview Center was chosen to serve 11 additional counties in Northeast Iowa, including Allamakee, Benton, Black Hawk, Bremer, Chickasaw, Clayton, Fayette, Howard, Jones, Linn, and Winneshiek Counties.

As an agency, Riverview Center is unique in that we are the only agency in the 14 county Northeast Region of Iowa providing sexual assault services, and we are the only agency providing either sexual or domestic violence services in Jo Daviess and Carroll Counties in Illinois.

Our services are free regardless of biological sex, gender identity/expression, sexual orientation, immigration status, English proficiency, race and/or ethnicity, incarceration status, disability or background. Riverview Center is a safe space. Our services are available to anyone affected by these crimes and their non-offending family members.

Our Locations and Staff

Administration

Joey Taylor, Riverview Center

Joey, Executive Director
joey@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2017

Riverview Logo - Tree

Stacy, Fiscal Director
stacy@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2020

Dana Fessler - Riverview Center

Dana, Director of Human Resources
dana@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2018

Coral-Jablonsky

Coral, Director of Grants & Publications
coral@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2010

Cathy-McDermott

Cathy, Clinical Director
cathym@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 1996

Anne Heim - Riverview Center

Anne, Program Director (Illinois)
anne@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2008

Gwen (2)

Gwen, Program Director (Iowa)
melissa@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2017

Hill, Melissa Head Shot

Melissa, Program Director (Iowa)
melissa@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2019

Purdy, Angie Head Shot

Angie P, Director of Development & Public Relations
angie@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2019

Herting, Angie Head Shot

Angie H, Director of Development & Public Relations
angieh@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2019

Brandi, SART Coordinator

Brandi, Regional SART Coordinator
brandi@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2015

Riverview Logo - Tree

Danielle, Iowa Volunteer Coordinator
danielle@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2019

Riverview Logo - Tree

Lisa, Illinois Volunteer Coordinator
lisa@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2020

Riverview Logo - Tree

Stacey, Office Coordinator
stacey@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2020

Cedar Rapids

685 9th Avenue
Marion, IA 52302
319-540-0080
Serving Linn, Benton, Buchanan and Jones Counties

Nicole

Nicole, Sexual Assault Therapist
nicole@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2018

saddoris0010fav-web

Kelsey, Sexual Assault Therapist
kelsey@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2019

Abby M., Volunteer Coordinator

Abby, Sexual Assault Advocate
abby@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2016

Clare

Clare, Preventionist/Advocate
clare@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2018

Riverview Logo - Tree

Mandy, Sexual Assault Advocate
mandy@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2019

Decorah

1111 South Paine Street, Suite F
Decorah, Iowa 52101
563-380-3332
Serving Allamakee, Chickasaw, North Clayton, Howard, North Fayette and Winneshiek Counties
* Hablamos Español

Riverview Logo - Tree

Mindy, Sexual Assault Therapist
mindym@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2019

Riverview Logo - Tree

Sarah, Sexual Assault Advocate
sarahw@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2019

Riverview Logo - Tree

Lupita, Bilingual Sexual Assault Advocate
lupita@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2019

Dubuque

1789 Elm Street
Dubuque, IA 52001
563-557-0310
Serving Dubuque, Delaware and South Clayton Counties

Sarah S., Sexual Assault Therapist

Sarah S., Sexual Assault Therapist
sarahs@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2006

Cathy E

Cathy E, Sexual Assault Therapist
cathye@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2009

Stites, Justin Head Shot

Justin, Sexual Assault Advocate
justin@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2019

Riverview Logo - Tree

Lauren, Sexual Assault Advocate
lauren@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2020

Riverview Logo - Tree

Tina, Preventionist
tina@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2020

Waterloo

2055 Kimball Avenue, Suite #355
Waterloo, IA 50702
319-939-9599
Serving Black Hawk, South Fayette and Bremer Counties
* Hablamos Español

Beverly - Riverview Center

Beverly, Sexual Assult Therapist
beverly@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2018

Raechel, Preventionist

Raechel, Preventionist
raechel@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2015

Rosario, Sexual Assault Advocate for Marginalized Populations

Rosario, Bilingual Sexual Assault Advocate
rosario@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2018

Riverview Logo - Tree

Desirae, Sexual Assault Advocate
desirae@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2019

Riverview Logo - Tree

Ethan, UNI Campus Coordinator
ethan@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2019

Galena

11358 Industrial Park Drive Suite 2
Galena, IL 61036
815-777-8167
Serving Jo Daviess County

Megan F., Sexual Assault Therapist

Megan, Sexual Assault Therapist
meganf@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2016

Riverview Logo - Tree

Renee, Domestic Violence Counselor
reneed@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2016

Sarah Latimer crop

Sarah, Domestic Violence & Sexual Assault Advocate
sarahla@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2019

Riverview Logo - Tree

Allissa, Crisis Services Coordinator
allissa@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2019

Riverview Logo - Tree

Arianna, Preventionist
arianna@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2019

Mount Carroll

855 S Mill St., Suite 200
Mount Carroll, IL 61053
815-244-7704
Serving Carroll County

Phillips, Katelyn Head Shot

Katelyn, Sexual Assault Therapist
katelyn@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2019

Riverview Logo - Tree

Dawn, Domestic Violence Counselor
dawn@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2019

Tammy Huenefeld - Riverview Center

Tammy, Domestic Violence Advocate
tammy@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2017

Riverview Logo - Tree

Olimpia, Sexual Assault & Domestic Violence Advocate
Olimpia@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2019

Riverview Logo - Tree

Liz, Preventionist
liz@riverviewcenter.org
Serving Riverview Center since 2020

The Board

Erick Kephart –  President
First Community Trust

Sam Glab – Vice President
Morrison Brothers

Lisan Adams – Treasurer
Dubuque Bank & Trust

Nicole Breitbach
Black Hills Energy

 

Michael Fleming
University of Northern Iowa

Dr. Hesper Nowatzki, DNP, FNP-BC
Optum Housecalls

Susie Quinn
Dubuque Driving Academy

Kirsten Williams 
Maestro Health

Sarah Netolicky
Bankers Trust

Community Partners

Riverview Logo - Tree

Join Our Team

Interested in joining the staff here at Riverview Center? To volunteer, follow this link to fill out the volunteer application, or check back to find openings for non-volunteer positions.

Annual Impact Report